Nonpublic School Participation in Services through the Coronavirus Aide, Relief, and Economic Security (CARES) Act 
    School District of Clayton, 2 Mark Twain Circle, Clayton, MO  63105
    Section 18003 makes funds available from the Education Stabilization Fund for grants to State Education Agencies for elementary and secondary school emergency relief. Section 18005 of the Act provides that Local Education Agencies (LEAs) receiving funds from the Elementary and Secondary School Emergency Relief Fund must provide equitable services to non-public schools as required under section 1117 of the ESEA. 
    Nonpublic schools can learn more about emergency relief funds including allowable uses applicable to non-public schools by viewing the complete public notice here.