• Welcome to the School District of Clayton's Legislative Advocacy Page.This information is designed to connect Clayton parents, patrons and staff with important legislative issues in Jefferson City and Washington, D.C. Now, more than ever, state legislators and members of Congress want to hear the voices of their constituents, especially on issues related to public education. Clayton's Legislative Update will keep you informed on issues that impact Clayton's schools.

    Feel free to share this information with anyone who may be interested, as an educated community is an empowered community. Our collective advocacy, along with the legislative priorities established by the School District of Clayton Board of Education, will work to ensure a strong voice in the legislative decisions that impact the education of Clayton's students.

    School District of Clayton Elected Representatives

    Missouri General Assembly

    Senator Jacob Hummel (District 4)
    [email protected]
    (573) 751-0226 (Capitol Office)

    Senator Maria Chappelle-Nadal (District 14)
    [email protected]
    (573) 751-4106 (Capitol Office)

    Rep. Stacey Newman (District 87)
    [email protected]

    (573) 751-0100
    (Capitol Office)

    United States Congress

    Senator Roy Blunt
    (202) 224-5721 (DC Office)
    (314) 725-4484 (St. Louis Office)

    Senator Claire McCaskill
    (202) 224-6154 (DC Office)
    (314) 367-1364 (St. Louis Office)

    Rep. William Lacy Clay Jr. (1st District)
    (202) 225-2406 (DC Office)
    (314) 669-9393 (St. Louis Office)

    Rep. Ann Wagner (2nd District)
    (202) 225-1621 (DC Office)
    (636) 779-5449 (St. Louis Office)