• Contacting the Board of Education

    There are many ways to stay in contact and learn about the Clayton Board of Education.

    • Call the Office of the Superintendent at 314.854.6017.
    • Write to the Board at the District’s Administrative Center, #2 Mark Twain Circle, Clayton, MO 63105.
    • Send a fax to the Office of the Superintendent at 314.854.6093.
    • Send an email to board@claytonschools.net.


    Board of Education Members

    Amy Rubin

    Amy Rubin, President
    Term Expires: 2024
    Amy Rubin earned her Bachelor of Arts from Georgia State University and her Juris Doctor from Saint Louis University School of Law. She is currently managing partner at the Law Offices of Amy S. Rubin, LLC. Amy was elected to the Board in 2015. She serves as the Board liaison for the Clayton Recreation, Sports and Wellness Commission (CRSWC), the Economic Development Committee, the Special School District Governing Council and the Drug and Alcohol Free Task Force. Amy and her husband, Mark, have a son who attends Wydown Middle School and a daughter at Clayton High School.  



    Gary Pierson

    Gary Pierson, Vice-President
    Term Expires: 2023

    Gary Pierson earned his Bachelor of Arts in Psychology from Greenville College and his Juris Doctor from the University of Illinois College of Law. He is currently a partner at Pierson//Wells. Gary and his wife, Laura have a daughter who attends Wydown Middle School, as well as a son and daughter who graduated from Clayton High School. 





    Stacy SiwakStacy Siwak, Board Secretary 
    Term Expires: 2022
    Stacy Siwak earned her Bachelor of Science in Secondary Education and Spanish from Indiana University and her Master of Education in School Counseling from University of Missouri - St. Louis. She previously served as a teacher with the Rockwood School District and at Washington University. Stacy and her husband, Greg, have a daughter at Wydown Middle School, a son at Clayton High School and another son who is a graduate of Clayton High School.  
    Kim Hurst
    Kimberly Hurst, Treasurer
    Term Expires: 2023
    Kim Hurst earned Bachelor of Science degrees in Finance and Political Science from the University of Wisconsin - Madison and her MBA from Kansas State University. She is the Co-Founder of Finally! Foods, a St. Louis based company that focuses on making nutritious snacks and the Senior Director of Financial Planning & Analysis for Benson Hill. Kim and her husband, Jeff, have two sons attending Wydown and a daughter at Clayton High School.



    Joe Miller
    Joe Miller, Director
    Term Expires: 2022
    Joe Miller received his Bachelor of Arts in Sociology from Northwestern University and his Master of Public Administration from Saint Louis University. He currently serves as Senior Vice President at Wyman. Joe was elected to the Board in 2016. He and his wife, Sonny, have one child at Clayton High School and two who graduated from Clayton High School.
    Jason WilsonJason Wilson, Director
    Term Expires: 2024
    Jason Wilson received his Bachelor of Arts from Texas Southern University and his M.B.A. from the Washington University Olin School of Business. He is the owner and Chief Executive Officer of Northwest Coffee Roasting Company. He and his wife, Dr. Shanti Parikh, who is a professor at Washington University, have two sons who attend Wydown Middle School.
    Steve Singer, Director 
    Term Expires: 2022
    Steve Singer holds a master’s in business administration from Harvard University and bachelor’s and master’s degrees in economics from Stanford University. He is the president of RDR Investments. He previously served as the president of the Clayton Board of Education for three of his initial nine years (2002-2011) on the board. He and his wife, Miriam, have three daughters.