Return to Headlines

District Science Fair Celebrates Student Scientists

Clayton students, families and community members convened at Clayton High School on Saturday, March 2, for the District's annual Science Fair. Elementary and middle school science projects were on display at the event for attendees to view and for judging. In addition, Clayton High School students hosted fun, hands-on science activities and demonstrations.

Congratulations to all of the students who completed projects in this year’s Science Fair. The students whose projects will advance to the Academy of Science – St. Louis’ Regional Science Fair are listed below. The Regional Science Fair projects will be judged on Wednesday, May 8, and projects will be on display for the public to view at Queeny Park’s Greensfelder Recreation Complex on Friday, May 10, from 10 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. An awards ceremony will be held at 6:30 p.m. for elementary students whose projects earn a blue ribbon or special award at the Regional level.


Congratulations to the following Clayton students, whose projects will advance to the Regional Science Fair:

Captain Elementary


Fabiola Jimenez


First Grade
Eliza Beinfeld
Meena Dang
Mary Jane McGaughey
James Rogers
Linda Tavits
Luke Vesoulis
Andrew Wilkinson
William Wilkinson


Second Grade
Livie Gordon
Dariush Razani
Ava Schuh


Third Grade
Benoit Class Project
Bladt Class Project
Palmer Class Project
Lilah Orlando


Fourth Grade
Thabo Chadwick
Chuck Henke-Cilenti
Kai Hwande
Jonah Macanufo
Ashwin Prabhakar
Kourosh Razani


Fifth Grade
Mariana Gordon
Amy Yamilov

Glenridge Elementary


First Grade
Walter McGowan
Luke Poplstein


Second Grade
Katie Carson
Annie Ord
Max Shuang


Third Grade
Ruby Duncan
Omar Frank
Charlie Leeper
Lawrence Nwachukwu
Max Oh
Francesco Vindigni


Fourth Grade
Lorenzo Buitrago
Ben Cutler
Ruben Haroutounian
Andrew Mitchell
Nicholas Perrin
Samanyu Tumuluru
Emily Weyer


Fifth Grade
Benjamin Harris
David Lin
Andrew Wang
JC Williams
John Yoo

Meramec Elementary


Sriya Panth


Second Grade
Rayna Ahmad
Mia Downs
Kira Finucane
Charlie Grebel
Max Keough
Theertha Nair
Colin Purcell
Lauren Wojciechowski


Third Grade
Anna Ko
Anika Mohapatra
Ella Silverman
Grace Silverman


Fourth Grade
Hollis Gracie
Pearl Keough
Luke Lander
Luke Purcell
Jay Wojciechowski


Fifth Grade
Oliver Maher
Ezra Rose
Borian Vassilev Schonhuth
Max Zeng