Return to Headlines

CHS Students Inducted to National Honor Society

Twenty-six Clayton High School (CHS) seniors were inducted into the CHS chapter of the National Honor Society (NHS) on Monday, Dec. 9. A panel of CHS faculty members selected the students for this honor based on their outstanding character, academic achievement, leadership and service.


Established in 1921, NHS has chapters around the globe and is the premier national organization recognizing high school students who have demonstrated strong character and excelled academically while taking active roles in leadership and service.

CHS students must have achieved a 3.7 grade point average by the beginning of their senior year and fulfilled at least 60 hours of community service between the fall of ninth grade and the start of 12th grade, with a minimum of 20 hours per year.


To be considered for membership in NHS, students are required to develop and submit a plan for their Senior Service Project, which will meet the requirement of at least 20 service hours during their senior year. We are extremely proud of the following CHS seniors and would like to congratulate them as the newest members of Clayton’s chapter of NHS:



Koji Barrette

Brooke Becker

Diya Chatterjee

Richard Cheng

Danielle Kim Choo-Kang

Ashley Chung

Josephine Cross

Camille Curtis

Mahalia Donaldson

Tucker Hall

Katie He

Grace Lai

Sara Litteken

James Malone

Salvador Planells

Emilio Rosas Linhard

Anna Rubin

Annika Sandquist

Krish Sardesai

Junyi Su

Tyler Sucher

Dyllan Wallach

Bridget Walsh

Samuel Wilson

Lauren Wolff

Joshua Yaffee